Focus Schools

Focus Schools Program

Four schools were selected as Safe Routes to School Program pilot schools for the 2014-2015 school year, and two more were added for 2015-2016.  We now refer to these schools as “focus schools.” Living Streets Alliance is working closely with them to build a culture of active commuting among students, staff, and families. Blenman Elementary, Howell Elementary, Kellond Elementary, Laguna Elementary, Los Amigos Technology Academy and Pueblo Gardens PreK-8 will continue as SRTS focus schools.

Click below to learn about walk/bike projects and events at each school, see photos from activities, and access school-specific resources.

Blenman Elementary

Howell Elementary

Kellond Elementary

Laguna Elementary

Los Amigos Technology Academy

Pueblo Gardens PreK-8


Map is loading...